Skip to content

Share your repository with a non-Codacy user

If you are a cloud user, you can now share your repository with a non-Codacy user, giving them access to your Repository Dashboard through a link that doesn't require a login.

You can find the option to Share in any Repository Dashboard.

Codacy will generate a link that you can copy and share anywhere. Alternatively, you can share to Twitter.

You can revoke access for shared links to your repository in the Repository Settings. Revoking a link removes access to the repository dashboard for everyone you shared the link with.

  • Revoke Access: will revoke the link you generated for that repository.
  • Revoke Access for all: an admin will revoke all links generated by anyone for that repository.

Recipients of the share through email will get the following email:

If you have any questions or comments, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Last update: July 8, 2020