Skip to content

Share your repository with a non-Codacy user

If you are a Codacy Cloud user, you can share your Repository Dashboard with a non-Codacy user by using a link that doesn't require a login.

To do this, click Share at the top of your Repository Dashboard.

Share Repository Dashboard

Codacy generates a link that you can copy and share anywhere. Alternatively, you can share the link to Twitter.

You can revoke access to shared links in the Repository Settings. Revoking a link removes access to the repository dashboard for everyone you shared the link with.

  • Revoke Access: will revoke the link you generated for that repository.
  • Revoke Access for all: an admin will revoke all links generated by anyone for that repository.

Revoking access to shared links

Recipients of the share through email will get the following email:

Invitation email

Share your feedback 📢

Did this page help you?

Thanks for the feedback! Is there anything else you'd like to tell us about this page?

We're sorry to hear that. Please let us know what we can improve:

Alternatively, you can create a more detailed issue on our GitHub repository.

Thanks for helping improve the Codacy documentation.

If you have a question or need help please contact support@codacy.com.

Last modified February 9, 2021