Skip to content

Removing your repository#

To stop Codacy from analyzing your repository, you must remove the repository from Codacy.

Removing a repository from Codacy completely removes the configurations and all data related to your repository from Codacy. This operation doesn't make any changes on your Git provider.

Important

To remove a repository from Codacy you must have administrator permissions for that repository on your Git provider.

To delete your repository from Codacy:

  1. Open your repository Settings, tab General.

  2. Click the button Remove repository and confirm that you want to remove the repository.

    Removing your repository

Share your feedback 📢

Did this page help you?

Thanks for the feedback! Is there anything else you'd like to tell us about this page?

We're sorry to hear that. Please let us know what we can improve:

Alternatively, you can create a more detailed issue on our GitHub repository.

Thanks for helping improve the Codacy documentation.

Edit this page on GitHub if you notice something wrong or missing.

If you have a question or need help please contact support@codacy.com.

Last modified September 2, 2022